Foreign Nationals


Non-immigrant aliens are prohibited from receiving or possessing firearms and ammunition while in the United States unless they are a citizen or national of the Visa Waiver Program  or meet any ONE of the below listed exceptions in section 922(y)(2) of the GCA.
(1)      is in possession of a hunting license or permit lawfully issued by the Federal Government, a State, or local government, or an Indian tribe federally recognized by the Bureau of Indian Affairs, which is valid and unexpired;  The hunting license does not have to be from the State of Oregon.
(2) was admitted to the United States for lawful hunting or sporting purposes;
(3) has received a waiver from the prohibition from the Attorney General of the United States;
(4) is an official representative of a foreign government who is accredited to the United States Government or the Government’s mission to an international organization having its headquarters in the United States;
(5) is en route to or from another country to which that alien is accredited;
(6) is an official of a foreign government or a distinguished foreign visitor who has been so designated by the Department of State; or
(7) is a foreign law enforcement officer of a friendly foreign government entering the United States on official law enforcement business.
**Nonimmigrant aliens lawfully admitted to the United States without a visa (e.g. Visa Waiver Program), will not be prohibited from shipping, transporting, receiving, or possessing firearms or ammunition, provided that they meet State of residency requirements and are not otherwise prohibited from shipping, transporting, receiving, or possessing firearms. Canada and Mexico are exempt from this requirement.**

The citizens of the following countries are permitted to shoot at BeaverCreek Armory under the Visa Waiver Program:

Andorra, Australia, Austria
Belgium, Brunei
Canada, Chile, Czech Republic
Finland, France
Germany, Greece
Iceland, Ireland, Italy
Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg
Malta, Mexico, Monaco
Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway
San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
United Kingdom